Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

#World Adoptee Day Twitter Chat

November 9, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EST

This #NationalADOPTEEAwarenessMonth, join Adoptees For Justice as we reclaim #WorldAdoptionDay with our #WorldAdopteeDay Twitter Chat on Nov 9th 8-9 pm ET. Lately, Twitter has been a hard place for adoptees. On World Adoptee Day, we’re taking back the adoption narrative from adoptive parents, adoptive agencies, and governments with our lived experiences and truths. Join us in speaking truth to power, listening and learning how we can support each other among and across our different adoptee communities, and building collective power to fight for our rights as adoptees.

WHO: All adoptees are invited to participate! Allies – we invite you to listen and retweet. We’ll be sharing more info about our World Adoptee Day Twitter Chat Panelists soon!
⏰ WHEN: World Adoption Day Monday, November 9 | (US) 8-9 pm Eastern Time / 7-8 pm Central Time / 6-7 pm Mountain Time / 5-6 pm Pacific Time
📍 WHERE: Twitter – Follow us @Adoptees4Just
📱💻 HOW: Find the conversation by following our hashtag #WorldAdopteeDay (please do not use the hashtag on Twitter before the chat on 11/9 @ 8 pm ET). We’ll be kicking off the discussion with our questions at 8 pm ET!
🗓 Add to your Google Calendar

 

🎟  RSVP to the Facebook Event

Details

Date:
November 9, 2020
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EST
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, ,

Venue

Twitter
View Venue Website